Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
32
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2013
I had not played bridge for some time and I found this book great for revision. It covers all the basics of ACOL bidding in a very organised and concise way and there are also useful guidelines for playing.
It is just the right length for a Kindle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Written by Julian Pottage, this is an excellent collection of short tips for beginners and intermediate players. Each tip is set out in a clear and concise way. This book is a perfect prize for the winner of the Christmas Quiz at my classes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Have just started this book by Julian Pottage. Know Julian from the Mr Bridge magazines, circulated on a monthly basis. Have always enjoyed his articles. This little book, well not that little it has 124 pages of interesting notes. I have only made it to page 30 but his comments I found to be absorbing.
Would recommend to other Bridge Players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
Excellent publication, esp. for those who are already reasonably converse with basic rules of bridge. This is not a book to learn playing bridge, rather (as the title suggests) to give very useful tips for improving your skills. Each page is an individual page of such tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Each section was written over one or two pages, making it very quick and to the point. Very handy to carry with you. Want the answer; here it is!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Excellent short bridge book very useful for beginers and experienced players alike Recommend for beginers can be read and reread often
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
I have bought the kindle edition. Unfortunately the glossery is off register, so I can't see the first few letters of each line. Makes it difficult to find terms and to understand the explanation of them. This is a shame because it spoils what otherwise appears to be a quite useful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Having recently joined a bridge club I was interested in this book brought along by a learner. The information is short and snappy so a good starter for those learning the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Downloaded this onto my kindle and its a great bridge aid with everything you need put succinctly in a format that's easily understood.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
When you're a struggling novice you really do need something like this. At least one secret is invaluable. Read to find out which one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)