Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2015
The start of the book had much potential. But the sudden harshness of the parents, the extreme unpleasantness of the couples, the weirdness of the girls joint first love, the aggressive (topless without reason) neighbour all make for a fast- deteriorating story line and very dissatisfactory book. There were so many interesting possibilities for this story but the author ignored these. Instead it seems that the author chose the sub plots based on quickly turning out a book without thought to the quality of the read. If this is typical of this author's writing style, this is the only book of hers that I will ever attempt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Great book couldn't put it down I bought it to read while on holiday in cornwall where we go every year .this book makes you feel you are there in the house overlooking the Atlantic ocean .but the core of the book is about the family and all the surprises that are in store for them .well written .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Bought this as a gift but ended up reading it myself ! A good storyline and an escapist read! Arrived quickly too. Thank you !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
I really enjoyed this, very easy to get into. Some very well rounded characters, a couple were a bit under-developed. The mystery around the house felt a little forced, but I really liked it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A really good short story kept my interest througout the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
good book will look for Ferns books again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
i bought this for my mums birthday present as she loves fern brittoni bought her some of the others last year
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Another nice read from Fern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Amusing light summer reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Loved The Holiday Home. Perfect holiday read by the pool. This was a great story about the trials and tribulations of a family. Surprises and revelations kept me interested. The was the first of Ferns books that I have read and I definitely be reading more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here