Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
40
Visual Companion (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 January 2014
I bought this for my Hobbit-mad son, he's seen the movie twice in the cinema and wanted this book to enjoy learning more details about the characters and settings. It's full of gorgeous glossy shots from the film and promotional photos. Downside is no photos of Smaug, apart from his eye. Hence my rating of 4 stars. Smaug is truly a magnificent incarnation on the big screen, seems a shame to have not a single shot of him in the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2015
This is a lovely book to read and the images are stunning. A must for any Hobbit and Tolkien enthusiast (like myself) and a foreword by the wonderful actor Richard Armitage (Thorin Oakenshield) who I'm a huge fan of. Brilliant. I am going to get the BOTFA one next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
Great pictures and even better than the first hobbit visual companion as its got Richard Armitage, Luke Evans and Martin Freeman all in the same book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Brilliant. Great size. Pics wicked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
THUIS BOOK IS JUST WHAT IT STATES A VISULA COMPANION. A MUST IF YOU ARE A LOVER OF THE HOBBIT..ADD IT TO YOUR BOOK SHELF WITHOUT A DOUBT..HERBERT SAVORY
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
Nice quality prints; paper finish is not biro friendly so if you want a calendar to make notes on I would choose a different one. However, as a keepsake for fans this is nice with a great central poster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2013
bought for a presnt for a hobbit lover,great pictures nicely presented book will go down well,would reccomend for any hobbit lover
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2016
Purchased as a gift and was so pleased the book looks amazing......recipient loved it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2014
Our son has all the LOTR visual companions and was very happy with the hobbit for his collection. Arrived safely packed in time for his birthday
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
good book, easy to understand version of story with lovely pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse