Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
bought for a presnt for a hobbit lover,great pictures nicely presented book will go down well,would reccomend for any hobbit lover
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
I bought this book as a Christmas present. The images are stunning, and the text alongside them is perfect for any Hobbit fan. Brilliant price also- much better condition and price than the supermarket/book shop shelf!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I bought this for my Hobbit-mad son, he's seen the movie twice in the cinema and wanted this book to enjoy learning more details about the characters and settings. It's full of gorgeous glossy shots from the film and promotional photos. Downside is no photos of Smaug, apart from his eye. Hence my rating of 4 stars. Smaug is truly a magnificent incarnation on the big screen, seems a shame to have not a single shot of him in the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Bought this After i Saw the Movie and Its A brilliant Book . great pictures and looks Great
Recommended for any Hobbit Fan to add to there Collection
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
THUIS BOOK IS JUST WHAT IT STATES A VISULA COMPANION. A MUST IF YOU ARE A LOVER OF THE HOBBIT..ADD IT TO YOUR BOOK SHELF WITHOUT A DOUBT..HERBERT SAVORY
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Having just seen this movie in France, we are keen to see it again in English. This companion will hopefully ensure that we do not miss out on any of the story line. Hopefully it will enhance the wonderful visuals that we associate with The Hobbit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
If you loved The Hobbit AUJ Visual Companion you'll love this even more! Even if you just want to flick through it's a must to add to any Hobbit/LOTR fan's collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
five gold for this one even though i have not read it yet as i want to see the movie first but what i have seen so far as i flicked through it is going to be good experience cannot wait highly recommended to all collectors of Tolkien or other wise so now i will take my leave and say many thanks
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse