Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2013
This Collinsbook has 14 sections:
- Understanding multiplication
- Understanding division
- Combining groups of 2, 5 and 10
- Arranging into equal groups of 2,5 and 10
- Counting in steps of 1,2,5 and 10
- Doubling and halving to 20
- 2x table
- Divisions facts related to the 2x table
- 5x table
- Divisions facts related to the 5x table
- 10x table
- Divisions facts related to the 10x table
- Link between multiplication and division
- Division involving remainders

Each section has two A4 pages of activities, with nicely laid out pictures and also for tips for parents. From the Doubling and halving to 20 section onwards each section contains a little game or two that practises what the child is learning in a fun way. It will take us some time to complete this workbook but I know it is one we will be able to come back to in the future as well. Really well put together, would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
good for kids needing at home help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
My son in year 3, loves this book. he loves maths so I thought might as well push him.
Really made him well above the children in his class.
If you want to push your child, this is a good book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
This publication is just what I have been looking for to take the "fear" out of this area of numeracy. It has different ways of tackling the calculations, is colourful and fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
good all rounder-ease of use-.help's my children to pick up work done at school-follows the curriculum. good value-arrived as stated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Useful revision and practice of timetables
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
my son enjoyed learning from this book only done a few pages so far but is enjoying it thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I got this book to help my nephew a little at home as he was struggling with devision at school. The book itself is good, a little complicated somewhat in places but was set out completely different to how he is being taught at school, therefore it was confusing for him by trying to help him do the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
My 7 years old son is struggling with his learning, that book is very helpful. I can highly recommended. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Great for supporting kids' learning in holidays so they don't forget everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse