Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

A rerelease from Harper and a title full of fun for those who love a cracking lead character with a top notch supporting cast. This title by Kim Harrison is the fourth in the Rachel Morgan series and as with the others, it has a seriously kickass plot. Add to this an author with a solid understanding of pace, a good dollop of intrigue which when backed with clues and sleight of hand, makes this a story that you really will sit back and enjoy. Whilst I used this opportunity for a reread, it is a story you can enjoy without having read the others although there are some spoilers within. Great fun all in and a real treat for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Fantastic yet again!!
Action packed fantasy novel, I am seriously addicted to these books.
Magic mixes with the real world as Rachael gets into more near misses and life on the line magic.
Can't wait to get my head in the next book!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Yet another brilliant book by kim harrison same cheeky characters different problems to solve cant wait for the next book if you like witches vamps n weres kims books you must read I take it with me everywhere I go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
All I will say is that This is the 4th story in the series so please read them in order. A fun read with characters that interweave with one another but there is always a dark side. Enjoy them for the escapism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
It was thoroughly entertaining to read and had me hooked. There was a lot more of Jenks, who is my favourite character and a lot of character development overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Amazing characters well written and a hint of humour. I love Kim Harrison's Hollows series. Already reading the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
If you are a fan of these books this does not disappoint ive read these books so many times and they never get boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
Brilliant 4th book to the series. A must for anyone reading the Rachel Morgan collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Enjoyed this series and loved getting to know the characters - good series - easy reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2006
everytime I buy a new rachel morgan novel i worry that it's not going to be as good as the last one - happily I haven't been disppointed yet. She hasn't fallen prey to series-tiredness as her characters become more involved and more twisted up with each book, which just gives the action more weight and makes me more addicted. And, with the pixy one-liners too... well, what more reason do you need to pick these books up? Heartily reccomended for pure escapism and a shot of adrenalin.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse