Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£28.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2014
Having owned the previous version of both the Weekday and Sunday Missal since 2005;a Roman Missal (Confirmation present) and the new CTS Sunday Missal, I felt it was time to update my Weekday Missal to include the New translation. It's exactly as I expected and the colour is very nice. It's also very reasonably priced compared to the CTS Daily Missal. It is a complicated book but any Missal is. It's great for following the readings in Mass or for your own reading if you can't get to Mass. I find it useful to look up the readings before hand when I've had to read at Mass. I am very happy with my purchase as it arrived promptly (ordered on Sunday and received on Tuesday), and was a great price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
This new translation of the Weekday Missal gives you all you need to conduct week day services.
The Missal is easy to use and follow and it flows with the theme of the day. The missal is well bound and the print is very legible with the highlighted parts picked out in red.
I find this a very useful tool and good value for money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
I attend mass fairly regularly during the week, and this modestly priced missal has been a great boon. Navigation through the various parts can be quite tricky, with even the four page markers often being insufficient. Whatch out for those curve-ball saint's days that can leave you frantically flicking through to find the right page! But it's great to be able to follow the daily readings both before, during and after daily mass.

My big quibble is why the publishers have not gone the extra mile to produce a kindle version. The advantages are as obvious as they are numurous. Perhaps mass attendance might even go up!?
33 Comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Having used the previous version, this was exactly as expected. No extras to get in way as in other publications eg excessive music and Latin.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Very happy.exactly what was expected. Arrived quick and we'll packaged. Cheap bit completely genuine. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
An essential companion for any Mass goer. Easy to manage, reasonably sized print, well,worth the money for years of continuous usage.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
A great help to be able to follow the daily Mass reading whether you can get to Mass that day or not. Always something in the reading that will help you get through your day.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
VERY PLEASED TAKES A LITTLE TIME TO FIND DIFFERENT PARTS BUT GETTING BETTER.
NOW SENT TO MASS NEARLY EVERY DAY BY MARALYN TO GET ME FROM UNDER HER FEET.
THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS.
BILL
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Bought this for a family member - their Missal was beginning to disintegrate - gift was very well received, and should serve as a pleasant
reminder everytime it is opened! Exactly as expected, arrived on time and carefully packed. Good result.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Very good book to go with the Mass..Become more a part of it..Great if you are hard of hearing .Just go into a prayer site to find the readings for the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)