Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
3,765
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2013
brilliant writing keeps you hooked all the way through cant wait to read the rest of them would tell anyone to buy this series of book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Fantastic book - I love the series and cannot put this book down. I recommend the read to everyone it's far better than the TV Series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2000
when i read these reviews i was given a VERY mixed account of whether this book was great or simply offensive and sick...well as i said above i've read the first two books and i'm still waiting to see anything depraved or full of graphic detail! This book is extremely well written and many layered in terms of plot and character yes some characters may be killed off but so what? it all goes to show that he isnt afarid to kill characters off to advance the plot and leaves room for new characters to develop. The characters are well drawn and some of the most realistic i've read in fantasy. How often have you thrown down a book in disgust because the characters are two-dimensional and boring? well you wont in this book the characters are thrown into real situations and have to deal with the consequences of what they do. So all around i would say this is one of the better series of fantasy i've read in a long time i honestly cant say i found it to be overly sick or depraved *sigh* (oh well just when i wasn looking forward to some sexist depravity) and yes i did find it a little annoying the way women were somewhat closeted but this was due to the story itself and was becasue of the chracters themselves it doesnt imply anything sexist of the authors part. however maybe i'm just very insesitive or im not easily offended but either way if you are looking for a good read with a harsh gritty bite to then read this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
An imagined other world full of strong characters and harsh beautiful, changing landscapes comes to life on the page.
I'm hooked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Great book,.a lot of detail edge of you seat stuff. Even when you have watched the show previously. Will strongly recommend the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
The author is a genius. To write such an epic tale with so many characters, this is what writing a good novel is about.... fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Great story, although the series does an amazing job the book has those extra little details to make the plot all the more enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
5 stars!! Amazing book matching my expectations. Love the different character view points. Can't wait to get on and finish the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Very well written. Descriptive, character driven such a good read. Looking forward to the next book. The villains live the hero dies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
son gave me set of game of thrones books but first one was missing really book enjoying reading them and you get more from the books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse