Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2017
Especially good for words beginning with Q and Z
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Happy with this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
This may quite a small book but it is packed with loads of excellent tips on how to improve your Scrabble game!! Very highly recommended for anyone who enjoys playing this fascinating game. It is witty and easy to read and well laid out in sections. This would be a great stocking filler for any Scrabble fan. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
I've played scrabble for forty years and still have very much to learn. Mark's little book is a mine of information and help. I love the way in which it is presented, amusing and instructive at the same time. Highly recommended to anyone who has a love of the game and also to those just dabbling their feet
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
lots of interesting tips; for those with poor verbal IQ like me this should win you a few games (although it hasn't thus far)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
It's full of interesting stuff but the real value is at the end with definitive lists of two and three letter words. Better quality than most Scrabble reference books and recommended without reservation.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
every time i play scrabble on my pc i get this book help it is great for playing with the virtual opponents
and for beating my other half
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Put this in as a Christmas stocking filler for my Mum who is a Scrabble addict. Unbeknown to me my daughter bought one for me and I have found it really helpful as well as being an interesting read. Now we have two Scrabble addicts in the family!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
For anyone who plays Scrabble this is a must have book. It is small and easy to carry around but contains all those 2 and 3 letter words you wish you could remember when playing but can't! The author is clearly qualified for writing this after so many years associated with Countdown on TV.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)