Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2012
Someone suggested to me that i should read this book and although i usually only buy romance novels, i felt compelled to purchase this book. What lay beneath the pages both shocked and angered me as well as making me feel an intense compassion for the author. I read this book in one night because i just couldn't put it down. It is an incredibly sad and shocking story but it also allows you to hope too in that the author seems to have come out of it stronger and hasn't been deterred by the trully awful things that happened to her but instead strives to turn something very negative into something positive. She is tireless in her pursuit to help other women who are going through or have gone through something similar to what she went through. Amazing story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Well done to Sophie for taking us into the dark and harrowing realms of trafficking. Reading the story I went through several emotions. Its a subject that should be talked about more so that young people become aware of this terrible and terrifying crime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
is wonderful that organizations exist to help girls who are trafficked. the men who do this need their penises chop off. book was heart wrenching felt so sad for the girl. should have knifed the bastard that did this to her. I would like to Sat the story is sad. upset ing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
didnt enjoy this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Great read but it is a bit disturbing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Quality of the book was far inferior to what was advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
You never think it goes on here , my heart goes out to you Sophie
An eye opener for the sternest of stomachs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Great to buy from. Quickly delivery. I did not get in touch as I had no need to therefore I can not leave communication feedback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
Reading this at first, it was hard to see how anyone could get suckered into the life which befell Sophie and hard to understand why she didn't tell someone, or make her escape, despite the threats to harm her family. However, gradually, you come to realise that this is how scum like Kas, the trafficker, operate - they completely brainwash their victims and wear them down, having first wormed their way into their affections. It's a truly dreadful story and one which should be told loud and clear, in order to stop other girls suffering Sophie's pain and distress.The aftermath of an experience like this must be horrendous - it must take years to get your mind back to normal, if ever, and you have to feel for Sophie and her family.

The story was a little repetitive at times, and I admit to skimming the pages occasionally - maybe I just didn't want to open my eyes to everything that happened to this poor girl. This book is definitely worth reading.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)