Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
I have to admit that I had very high expectations of this book having seen John Bishop on tour and following his Tv journey over the years. As you read, you can hear John's voice telling his story in his own unique way as if he were standing in front if you. There is so much behind him that has, until now, not been common knowledge. It also shows what has gone on to give him what I feel his his best quality, his humility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
I loved this book for its honesty and humour. Also John Bishop has a few good things to say about teachers which is great and makes me love him even more. Having just seen his show live in Sheffield the book resonates with me. It has been written by a man who is in touch with his roots and understands the power of even small decisions in life. I look forward to reading the next instalment when John has time to write it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
How did all this happen is a great book to read John is still a ordinary man and has not forgot life before fame
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
This is an easy read, JB is true to form with this book being laugh out loud funny from start to finish! With heart warming stories of his time as a single father and how he re-kindled the love between him and his wife. John has actually had a life prior to gaining celebrity status which makes it even more interesting and not like so many twenty something's trying to milk their status. Thank you for sharing your word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
As always John Bishop is very funny. His Scouse humour is second to none. He also does great work for charity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Having tried to read Simon Peggs' autobiography, I had been thoroughly turned off by the constant overuse of words more likely to be found in Rogets' thesaurus, than a celebrity biography! This, on the other hand, is descriptive, entertaining and a really good read, thanks John, parts of your story seemed to parallel my own, except I am nowhere near as funny - or well known. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I started off laughing out loud on this book, especially the memories of the family holiday and having to push the car up the hills, but sadly I think the book drifted off a bit from the funny side, I know it's an autobiography and life isn't all laughs but it just seemed to lose some of John's sense of humour half way through. Good book on the whole, hope he does something else that's a real laugh out loud book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
John's energy just bounces off the page. His thoughts and views on events in his life are quite inspirational and practical because he has had enough lows to appreciate the highs. This is a man who knows he has to work to get where he wants to be and appreciates everyone for who they are. Be prepared after reading this book that you will want to go out and achieve things in your own life, it is that inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
John Bishop is one nice, down to earth bloke. If you like John, you will not be disappointed with this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
What a heartwarming story,thoroughly enjoyed this book.John Bishop comes across as a well rounded human being with great family values which he got from his parents & growing up in Liverpool.Quite athletic as well which he proved a few yrs ago by completing his gruelling challenge for Comic Relief.A thoroughly likeable guy & happily married which in this day & age & considering his occupation has to b admired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)