Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
329
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2013
I was a fan of David Mitchell, but now all I can see is his flaws and weak, snobbish personality when he's on tv now. I expected something with more depth or humour but it just seemed to be an apology or a catharsis with no apparent attempt to please the reader. He didn't have a very interesting life. The best part was at the end when he wrote warmly about love.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I really enjoyed this book. Made me smile and even laugh, but the last quarter is not as enjoyable as the first 3/4
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
I thought this a very entertaining book and well worth the very competitive price. I shall recommend it to friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Bought on my kindle - enjoying it - like his sense of humour....all the better for imagining his voice as I read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
If you like David Mitchell's type of humour, you will love this. Well written and easy to read. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Well-written and engaging. Certainly not one of those self-indulgent auto-biographies. I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This was written in a very honest way and I enjoyed it very much, especially when he wrote about Victoria Coren.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
I am only half way through this book, but thoroughly enjoying it--still a way to go as it is quie a long book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Although there are some interesting facts about his life it is mostly an excuse to rip into people. Great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Very enjoyable. You can't help but read it as if David was narrating it. You will laugh out loud at parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)