Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
52
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2011
This book is excellent at what it does. Very easy to read, great layout, middle section in black outer edge for quick access and very clever Word Supplement,...........and at a rock bottom price.
Incidently, it arrived next day which is excellent service to NI.
Delighted.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
This was ordered as a gift for an older person to help with crosswords and Scrabble. This is a good basic thesaurus for everyday use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
Its a excellent thesaurus for every day use. However, in future i would prefer to buy a hardback thesaurus as the cover is already creasing up.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
this thesaurus is very good
brought this for myself as i need it for assignments and other school work comes in very handy
it is building my vocabulary
i think everyone should buy it for their kids its very good!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Disappointingly basic, i.e. just not comprehensive enough. I bought it to replace an old and now rather tatty Penguin Roget's (glad I didn't throw it away now!) but sadly the Collins offers, I'd say, less than 20% word options and variations. Format is nice and quick and easy to use; content, though, somewhat "thin".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
This was bought as a set with the dictionary for a friend who is learning English, first class service.
Thank you Amazon, you should have seen the smile on the ladies face it was well worth while and made me happy.
Thank you Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I like this book because it is precise and takes up little room on a writing desk. A handy book to have
at one's finger-tips when a more appropriate word is required in formal writing.
There are larger volumes of this genre but I would recommend this useful book to students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This book is excellent in itself. I bought it for someone who suffers from Multiple Sclerosis. The size makes it easier to hold but I wish it could be opened wider and that the print were larger. For someone without this handicap the book is excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
i got this for my son to help with his homework, it will be great for him to use and he just has it on his desk for a reference (like he does at school)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Bought this as a gift for my Mum and she absolutely loves it. It is exactly what you would expect from a Thesaurus
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse