Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
468
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2017
Brilliant,really pleased with it, Easy to use, great quality, good price, quick delivery would definitely recommend and would buy again, great tips, simple, good read, examples fab. Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
I do a lot of diy and just thought I'd buy it for extra tricks and tips there everything in it from top to bottom, and covers every range of things so good book good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
The best book money can buy. I've read it cover to cover and am constantly dipping back into it as I tackle different projects in the home. It's replaced the family bible, and honestly I can't see any reason why I'd every want to read anything else ever again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Had the earlier version of this book and this one is updated with planning and building regulations advice, very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Excellent for reading up on DIY tips for painting, decorating etc, but dont forget this book was first printed fifteen years ago, bear that in mind when it comes to building regs, electric work etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Handy, useful, informative. Some stuff in it is a bit irrelevant unless you are really doing everything yourself (and if you are chances are you know your stuff and dont need this book) but...if you know some bits and bobs about construction this is a good complimentary to working knowledge. I've referred to it many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Bought for my husband who loves it. It really is complete!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
An incredible and extremely useful manual of DIY
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Excellent manual. Contains detailed illustrations and covers a wide range of subjects. It's not a comprehensive manual to very DIY task you could ever imagine but it does provide a starting point for almost all DIY subjects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Given as a present to our next generation !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)