Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
had to wait for more stock to come in but delivered promptly once posted. If you are into owls this is well worth buying. The photos are a little less contrasty than recent NN's so are more faithful - not as good as the 'old days' but then printing processes have changed over the years (some aspects are better some not so good). I cannot vouch for the book's authoritativeness because I am a layman but It looks comprehensive and well written to me and so am completely happy. I think you will be too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I beautiful book at a very good price. It's a mine of information for any ornithologist about some of our most iconic birds. The illustrations alone are a joy to browse. Mike Toms is able to draw on all the records and information available to the BTO, combining with his own unique experience to produce a fascinating and readable book. J Moss
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Excellent book- Maybe a bit dry for some but packed full of detail and contains just about everything you could wish to know about our British Owls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
This is a title I have waited a long time for. I have been collecting this series since it first started . When the book came our way, I was really excited ! . Having read the book I am not upset with the long wait for this title. This has been a work for which the series has long been waiting, thanks to the author and Collins for bringing this work to the public !, the night raptors are a brilliant addition to the series - well done Collins and Mr Toms for this book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
This is a very informative book and a great read. Owls are wonderful creatures, and this book gives a great insight into their nature and habits. I would highty recommend it. Thanks to the author, Mike Toms for a great achievement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
A good supplier. The book was as described. I shall certainly look at this suppliers stock again. This is an excellent book as one would expect from the New naturalist series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Another excellent book in an excellent series. Well researched and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
An wonderfully comprehensive book on a subject I thought I knew well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Second copy of superb book. Service great. Thanks, Mike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)