Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
32
British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 January 2018
I have begun volunteering with the Marine Conservation Society and am currently doing rocky shore surveys with 'Capturing Our Coast'. As a complete amateur, I found this book very accessible with great photos to help with identifying species. All the common species are there, plus many more! Perfect and highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2017
Really detailed book that has beautifully accurate and clear picture references
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
This book is outstanding . I have never seen so much information on all sorts of flora and fauna packed into one volume . The coloured photographs are outstanding and so clear . This book should enthral anyone interested in the coastal biota . I recommend this as a best-buy . It would make a very nice gift to nature lovers who do not own this volume .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
It is an extremely complete guide in terms of the wildlife that it covers. From plants, insects, marine invertebrates, fish, birds and mammals..I only wish it would include more species of marine invertebrates and tidal pool organisms in general which is what I am most interested in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2012
Saw this on high street then saw on amazon for £5 less. Great book with excellent photographs and a lot of detail in a compact paperback. Great companion for coastal walks or just flicking through at home.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
This is a well produced book with a very comprehensive review of what is to found along our coasts. Each subject is given sufficient detail for recognition without overwhelming the reader who can then follow up if necessary by other means.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Extremely comprehensive guide to the British coastline, wish I had one years ago!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
I'm very interested in coastal wildlife and I have many books on the subject. This book would be in my top three due to it being so comprehensive, accurate and well illustrated. There are few better on the the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
Not the fastest postage ever but the book is perfect!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
Great for identification and general snippets of information, just one mistake on page 28 of seaweeds section. Gutweed is wrote down as Ulva intestinalis however the correct Genus in Enteromorpha intestinalis
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)