Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2013
This is a good quality textbook, which is ideal for home education. Nicely presented with a good range of comprehension passages, and clear questions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This book is everything I hoped it would be. I use it with a child who sometimes struggles to make inferences from text and it is definitely helping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Reasonably varied texts with 3 different sections of questions for each passage. Simple finish the sentence questions followed by find the answer in the passage questions, followed by why type questions. Obviously these are used in schools but a good support product if your child's school uses a different comprehension pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Works well with the teacher's guide . The texts fit with the units of work very well. Beautifully differentiated and AF linked. My class really enjoyed doing the activities and equally enjoyed the challenges provided by both activities in the teacher's and pupils' books. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
A variety of texts to try - questions are useful and relate nicely to the text, stimulating discussion re understanding of text, challenging enough for my daughter to do without being too tasking as that would discourage her from doing them, a very useful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
needed books to help my daughter these are perfect bought all 4 not too long and my daughter really enjoys doing them she sometimes does them 2 at a time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
The book was like Iexpeceted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Excellent for children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
bit too much going on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse