Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
221
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2014
Thought provoking, hilarious, incredibly sad, hilarious again, side splittingly funny, down in the depths of despair...this book is like no other. A challenging read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
A charming emotional, funny, sad, and quite unique telling of the town in which i grew up in along with Mike. Well done mate at true Saint Helenser without doubt x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
A well written and thoughtful reminder of how we can all be trussed up by the Catholic Church once it has you from birth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
An excellent read; the journey from wannabe priest to anarchic comic in uncensored graphic detail. Often tragic, often funny, always revealing. A top read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
As comedian written autobiographies go this one was very good as it appears to be open and honest or at least what Johnny/Mike think of themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
I loved it ,beautifully written ....moving,hilarious ,poignant,a little scarey and just brilliant !
Mike Pennington , take a bow good sir !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Very hard work to read lost count of the retraced paragraphs but made sense in the end need to enter his world and it helps if you are a fan! In
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This guy is a born comic. I read his book from cover to cover on the day I got it on my kindle. he is just so funny. This was a very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
A brilliant read with plenty of laugh out loud moments, yet plenty of thought provoking insights. I'd recommend this book to friends and family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
love vegas but the clue is in the title ! "becoming" sometimes hard to follow & makes little sense but some laughs in there - it,s o.k.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse