Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17


on 30 June 2013
This is in no sense a pocket dictionary. It is the more advanced version of the Collins shorter dictionary (for lower level learners): the latter is certainly more portable, but this is a more extensive, chairside version, with a wider scope of explanation. I moved on to this one as studies progressed. Based on both characters and pinyin, it is clearly presented and excellent value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2014
Clear, easy to read, thick dictionary. This is one of two wonderful dictionaries in my collection (see: Chinese-English Visual Bilingual Dictionary). For so much content the print has to be small, but it's layout is logical and clear. In my opinion and excellent dictionary.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
Excellent dictionary that is clearly and logically laid out. The type face is a little small but it is very clear to read. As the dictionary has both Chinese Characters and pinyin I am finding it invaluable as I am currently learning to speak and write Mandarin as my girlfriend is Chinese. The book is too large to be carried around with ease but it is a great dictionary to have handy at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2013
It is a reasonable price that area , is worthy for what you paid for. It is a reasonable price that area , is worthy for what you paid for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
A really useful dictionary. I would describe my oral mandarin at least as 'low intermediate' standard and this was ideal. It offers both Chinese characters and pinyin and although bulky to travel with it has a lot of useful content. I particularly appreciated the range of examples it gives to use certain words in an appropriate or relevant context.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2013
Great product. Really helps with Mandarin learner a (beginners or advanced). Would highly recommend this dictionary to anyone learning this language.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
Good dictionary..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2015
Easy to use and has everything you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
I used this as a translation and dictionary resource and it was extremely useful! Very pleased! It's a bulky dictionary, but well worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse