Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
86
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 April 2017
I enjoyed reading this autobiography by Jamaican athlete and Olympic champion Usain Bolt.
His success has been achieved through good coaching and his own hard efforts. He talks
about his injuries and underlying medical condition Scoliosis which has plagued him over
the years, but which has never held him back from being the fastest man in the world.
A good read and a very interesting man.
The book includes an appendix on his personal bests and world records.

Published by Harper Sport in 2013
290 pages
with colour photographs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
I thought this book would be the typical narrative filled with facade and self elevation. However, it was quite the contrast... I could not put this book down. I thought that Usain was quite real in his accounts and shared aspects of his career that most people were curious about: his false start, London 2012 eating and sporting habits etc. There are a few 'take aways' as well- his determination and drive to succeed, manners and respect taught by his parents...this book is great read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
I didn't like the beginning but the book is really good and shows Usain's attitude as a champion ! I didn't think he is such a smart and down to earth type of guy. He is very mature and his success is not just luck or talent, but A LOT of hard work !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Good reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Xmas pressy for my eleven year old who is a runner. He enjoyed it and finds him inspiring.Would recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Gives a decent insight into bolts life. In my opinion does not give enough depth of his life with other close to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Very interesting view into his life and what drove him to such heights. I highly recommend this interesting lively book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 December 2013
I found this book really enjoyable, it was fun to read and certainly quite entertaining.

BUT it did lack the 'life story' element - the book starts with Usain was already in training and gives pretty much no background stories about him growing up, etc. If you'd like to understand his motivation and journey through his sporting career then this book is for you. If you want something more in-depth and about his real life story then you'll be disappointed.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse