Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
Great, arrived on time and in perfect condition.
I bought this as a gift with two more times 2 crossword books. The person was very happy.
The size of the book is great for any bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Once again the Times2 Crossword Editor, John Grimshaw, has come up trumps with this fantastice selection of 80 crosswords.

You need toi know a little about Geography, Literacy and a smattering of history rolled up into a general knowledge wrap to solve thes things.

A new book, a seat and a pen together with the time to tackle them in.

Bliss for less than a fiver!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
So as not to suffer withdrawal symptoms, we take one or two of these books away with us when we go abroad for the season. Our morning coffee just isn't right without the quick crossword and the habit has often been not only a bit of fun each day but a distraction in times of stress and a terrific and simple couple-bonding routine. Probably on a par with Marriage Counselling for keeping your relationship bouyant! The Times one has been consistently good over the years. Of course, there is a small gripe about it requiring too much knowledge of the USA and not enough concentration on the history and geography of the rest of the world but we acknowledge the need to keep the Murdoch empire sweet!

I recommend these crosswords to anyone because if you find them too challenging, you will learn something and if they are too easy - well, aren't YOU the clever one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 August 2011
A pocket sized book to keep with you to use when and where you want to.
A must for any crossword fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
For anyone familiar with the Times 2 there will be no surprises.

It does fall down as the times books do by the inclusion of the occasional obscure answer and the 80 puzzle books like this one are not as good value as the 160 ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
I bought this for my dad who does the Times 2 crossword in the paper everyday - it is a stocking filler, I am sure he will like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Times 2 crosswords are just the job, not too hard but very habit forming, never without my little companion.greatly recomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
my daughter brought this for her father in law. he was really pleased as he is into crossword books big time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Husband material

He enjoys crosswords and this book hasn't disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)