Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 September 2014
I am interested in language comparisons so this, as with others in the series, is a very cheap way to get a modest vocabulary . Most people however will buy this as an initial study or for a holiday in an Arab country. For this purpose I think the script is quite inadequate - Arabic script is quite difficult to learn and what is shown seems to me too small to enable ready identification. I also feel that the guide to pronunciation is not really adequate. For these reasons I have given oinly 4 stars. However, at this price it is undoubtedly a great bargain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2015
I was very disappointed with this particular phrasebook. Pale grey print has been used, which is faint and very difficult to read. There was at least one phonetic pronounciation that didn't appear in the "how words are pronounced" section. I have ordered another phrasebook from another publisher and would recommend that if you are looking for one, you do some research into them first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2017
Very good reference work, typical of Collins, who know how to do this kind of thing very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is a small book - probably that size for ease of carrying whilst travelling. But it is a useful addition when the need for an Arabic phrase is required.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
A useful phrasebook, but it covers English/Arabic and not Arabic to English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2016
Very good, easy to use phrasebook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
pocket size covering only what you would need to know.
phrasebook very handy at pocket size.
recommeneded for travels in middle east.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
Very useful book for general Arabic. Unfortunately I go to Morocco where they speak a dialect of Arabic so a lot of the words are not the same. I haven't located a Moroccan Arabic phrasebook yet and it would be useful to know if such an item exists?
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
It is not a special edition for Kindle. It is hard to read. If you want to enlarge the Arabic Script it is totally Pixelised and desappers after a while. Not worth the money. The content is too simple to be useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2016
The book is very misleading. Looking at the images, I expected it to be a large book only to receive a book ideal for a hobbit. Unless you are looking for such a size, then this may be the perfect one for you. If you want a decent, regular-size book, then stay clear from this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)