Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
209
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2014
Read this book as part of my English Literature exam a long long time ago! Just read it again and enjoyed the nostalgia it evoked, brilliant for Children and Adults alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
You are swept into an alternate world of strange happenings
and even stranger creatures . Ideal for those who really wish
to be taken well away from this world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Liked it a long way back and like it now. Keeps its entertainment value no matter what your age. Helpful that you have an affinity with Alderley Edge and Cheshire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Brilliant read. Better than expected for what is basically a childrens book. I am now reading The moon of Gomroth, the sequel & enjoying that as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Bought this as I was listening to the third part of the trilogy and needed to remind myself of what went before. An excellent tale very well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
This truly must be one of my all-time favourite books.....just so - un - put - down-able.....
Wonderful innocent story for young and old.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Heard the radio adaptation and just had to read the book. Good product at a good price. Arrived swiftly and safely in great conditionh. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
One of my favorite books from childhood,when they are crawling through the Eardelving it still makes me feel claustrophobic.
a brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
A very readable book made all the more interesting as I live near Alderley Edge so can relate to all the locations where the action takes place!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I first read this when I was 11 years old and I was transported. I bought it to read to my children , it's dated but still a wonderful story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse