Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 29 September 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2011
I got this book for my husband after he got it from the library. I thought it would be good if he had his own. He loves it and I am not just saying this (and he isnt either) :)
When we go for walks he sometimes has the book with him so we know which birds we see.
The book is easy to follow and I love the pictures. It makes it easy for beginners to spot the right animal!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
Great reference of images, but not a whole lot of detail in words/description. I think it si a good reference that will encourage someone to look up more info elsewhere. But, grateful to have a book to grab just for a name of a plant, animal or tree. This does that well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2013
it is difficult to get a guide that is solely on irish flora and fauna, this is a great book that totally fits the bill. I use this all of the time for identifying random plants and bugs. This book is always to hand in our house and is a very useful guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2013
Great contents, fantastic all for general wildlife. I actually bought this copy as a present, as have previous edition which has a brilliant clear plastic cover very practical for when out and about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
Great guide book. Easy and fast for quick ref while out and about . Also one for the coffee table when going through your nature photos after a day in the country .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2016
Great book I take it with on hike and walks. Very interesting try and spot the different trees plants and insects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2014
handy book, some pics of plants are taken in a way that its hard to make out the leaves etc, which could be better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2015
Had the original version, got the new one as a gift for someone, who is getting great value out of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2015
concise handy to carry good information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse