Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
140
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 10 April 2007
Her people are getting ready for Christmas, and Mog is less than impressed with the disruption to her routine. So when a tree starts walking around and shouting at her, she decides the roof is the best place to be. From up there she can't see how upset her people are that she isn't there to share Christmas with them. But wait a minute...... As ever, this seasonal Mog installment is a delight for both kids and grown-ups - a straightforward but funny and charming little story where it all comes out right in the end. What more could you ask for?
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2001
Mog is such a typical cat and his Christmas is just like his life a muddle of forgetfulness, the mysteries of human behaviour and very 'catty' adventures - he is lovable, just like the book.
A wonderful read for young children who love thier own moggy.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
Lovely story about the family preparing for xmas through the eyes of Mog. Really enjoy reading it to my 4 year old. Mog is educational and fun. The book arrived in good condition and has a free Mog print (picture) in book as its an anniversary edition :-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Bought for Joe aged 31 months old. Arrived quickly and he loved it. He is a huge fan of Mog and is especially fond of Debbie, Mog's owner. She is very kind and caring and a great role model.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
Got this and a few other christmas books for my grandsons, as stocking filler for Christmas. I enjoyed it at 63 so i think they will.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
Have now got the complete Mog series for my kids and they just love them, this one just adds a touch of Christmas sparkle to the collection, magic.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
Bought this book for my great great niece, remembering how much my son loved it! I loved reading it with him as well - "trees don't walk" and "two aunts on tippy toes". It's a joy, just like all the other Mog books.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
This is one of my daughters and her parents favourite books, a great book to read with the run up to christmas. A good fun MOG read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
This is a lovely book and I may have owned a copy myself a couple of decades ago. I bought this for my 2 and 3 year olds and it was a great christmas read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Congratulations Judith Kerr! You've done it again! Another magnificent Mog Story to add to the collection. My children were thrilled by this installment in the life and times of Mog the Cat.

I enjoyed it so much i even took it on the train to read during my commute (of course I hid it in between the pages of Metro on the sly didn't i LOL! It's size allows for this to work perfectly!).

Gushing aside, this has to be one of the better Mog books. There have been some quite difficult chapters in the Mog saga but also several Mog books where I felt Judith was clearly running out of ideas. There was a period after the 8th book where the story-lines became frankly too far fetched and at times quite frightening for children - 'Mog in Stalag 14' comes to mind.

Basically this book is a great way to get into Mog but avoid later Mog books because I think as Judith got older the books went from being easy going stories about a Family Pet into completely bizarre fantasies which often touched on themes completely inappropriate for children's books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse