Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
40
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2013
Great book and i am a fan of Tom Know however, i was very disappointed to have this book on preorder for 2 months to only find out that this book is a reprint of his previous novel, Bible of the Dead which i have already read! However Amazon will provide a refund, if i send it back to them !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Tom Knox writes in an easy descripted way that keeps you wanting to turn the next page. Bible of the Dead is an exciting story taking the reader to the far east and new cultures. A real thriller mixing the old and the new, and the real with fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
Yet again Knoxy pulls it off with a novel jam-packed with twists and turns. He lends a distinct feel to his narratives. Basically the guy understands human beings, or at least those he has met and those he's created.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2012
Absolutely Love Tom Knox! Think all his books are fantastic and literally have you gripped from begining to end. Good condition too, really pleased with this purchase. Kind regards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Great story with lots of twist's and turns. I was never sure where it was going to the very end and couldnt work out at the start what one part of the stoy had to do with the other
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Wow, he has outdone himself this time, I was with them every bit of the way plus the 'plain of Jars' is so wonderful to learn about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Brilliant, have read all these now. If you like quick read this is one to go for. A little bit all the same but good none the less
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Love this author so many twists and turns you never can guess quite how each characters story will link together in the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Bit grim this! I think the author wants to rid himself of issues he has with Kampuchea and the atrocities of the Pol Pot regime. We get a lot of detail of torture and misery and not a lot of entertainment.
It's all very worthy but I was glad to finish it. I also gripe a little with this and many similar books where the main heroes/victims/adventurers get to zip here, there and everywhere with no hold ups, hang ups or visa requirements. I realise the reader doesn't want boring narrative about airport check-ins but a spot of reality would be welcome.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
took some time to get going,but i enjoyed it when i could see where the story was going, suprising ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here