Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
26
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2010
Worn out an old Collins Gem Spanish dictionary over several years of visiting mainland Spain and the Islands. The Gem fitted a pocket nicely. Upgraded to the pocket version - too big for the average pocket but much better information and now in colour! Also has verb tables at the back. Still a great book for use while learning Spanish or using while on holiday.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2011
Extremely useful dictionary for students of Spanish but really not pocket size at all so not that useful for a tourist. It is quite heavy to carry in a handbag and you would need a pretty large pocket to carry around. Keep this for the more serious studying and buy a genuinely mini one to take out with you or learn some useful phrases with pronunciation and keep in a small notebook when you are on holiday, they would be more useful. The content is good though and well worth the money - I just think "pocket" misleading so only 4 stars.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
A great little dictionary - not truly pocket size though being 11.5 by 15.5 cm and over 3.5 cm thick; to get that you need to get the gem edition. For home use it's very handy and not heavy. There are loads of dictionaries online now but having it in front of you in black and blue is comforting covering 1000s of words on good quality white paper - more than enough for beginner to intermediate. The translations are ones you can trust with supplements on tips to improve your Spanish and an easy read verb section as stated by Collins on the back cover. With these features, having a hardwearing plastic cover and costing just 4 quid odd it's definitely a great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
This is meant to be a 'pocket' dictionary. Well. Let me tell you. It doesn't fit in any pocket I'VE ever seen. Maybe in a clown's overcoat. Or some kind of dinner jacket for elephants. Yes, elephants. You'd have to be a darn elephant to fit this in your 'pocket'. Makes me quite irate. It has all the words though. 'Elefante'. That's Spanish for elephant. Basically, don't buy this dictionary if you want it to slip in and out and in and out and in and out of your pocket like a normal person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
I love it! Its very functional, and has got other information about Spain as well, with a little grammar info. Nice one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
It was a minefield choosing which dictionary to buy.This was a perfect size for my needs and is deceivingly very comprehensive. It was delivered promptly however blue ink had run across some of the printed pages. I had no problem obtaining another one . Besides the disappointment of the original purchase I still rate the company highly both for the purchase and their prompt action when things go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
What seems to be a decent dictionary, but one that belies its title. Not sure whose pockets this could possibly fit. I was looking for the Gem equivalent, but it did not appear on the Amazon website when I searched. This will be fine at my desk in the longer term, but proved hopeless as a travel accessory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
the spanish -english ,collins pocket spanish -english dictionary,its and excellent dictionary,its very easy to use,the dictionary english-spanish,its a good quality ,and its its and excellent and very complete,i will recomended to my friends and family.its a great ,complete and easy to use dictionary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
This is a perfect sized dictionary, bought for school fits fab inside my daughters school bag. Great asset to help with classwork and homework. Very well set out and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for an English/Spanish dictionary for home or school. Was also a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
When I ordered this item I assumed it would fit in my pocket, so I think it did not fit the description.
However the item was delivered promptly and I have no problems with the service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse