Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2014
Three books in one. Excellent. I'm a language teacher and found it perfect. No long winded explanations of everything! Vocab grouped in categories! and loads of verb tables!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Brilliant for self learning (which is what I am using it for), and its also great for those who want to use it as a learning tool to help with their lessons/studies. It is easy to understand for beginners who are just starting to learn Italian, all the way up to GCSE level Italian.

Very pleased with this book and will be using it for a good long time.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
it not only explains the grammar and has a vocabulary, it also gives examples of common sentences that you would easily come across if you were to go to Italy or speak to any Italian in general. Definitely satisfied with it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Overall very good, though the paper was of a lower quality than other Collins guides to verbs and grammar I've purchased. However, everything you need in one volume.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
An incredibly useful tool for someone getting to grips with grammar. The usual high Collins standard. Easy to digest without being patronising. Almost as good as having your own teacher.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
I bought this not having great hopes as many italian books are quite complicated, but this for me is perfect. It is explained properly, the verbs are not hard to understand. Cannot wait to get this started before my italian classes!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I am really happy with this purchase. I will definitely learn a lot with this book, because it has everything a need to succeed on my Italian learning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Does a brilliant job of giving you all the information you need for getting a good grasp of Italian
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Great for next step after CD courses. Well presented in all three sections also explains a lot of obscure terms.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
very useful and easy to understand. havent finished with the book yet but so far like it. explains everything well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse