Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 August 2013
The style and presentation of this book is appealing. It is split into digestable units, with each unit well structured. The trouble is that whilst it tells the student what they need to do to get a level 6/7 it doesn't exactly tell them how often enough.
It needs to have more bullet point suggestions of exactly what techniques are needed.
For example the unit of writing persuasively for a particular audience includes an introductory paragraph, a well chosen example of Obama's acceptance speech, a little analysis of this, and a variety of tasks (some to be done in pairs, some short, others long). Trouble is, it doesn't have a section saying "To write persuasively for a particular audience you should..."
What is does have is good, but without the how the book is incomplete.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2014
This was a reasonable publication but I wanted something for high achievers at KS2 and this is not appropriate. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
I wanted level 6 fro 10-11 year olds
This had no age on it
so i took a chance
It it for ks3 but has proved to be useful
It offers additional challenges
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2015
A++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2011
I love this and all of the aiming for writing books! They are full of good activities to complete with individual children, guided group work or whole class.
fab book!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2013
help your kids improve, encourage them with a book and then watch Peppa Pig afterwards, words are toys the best toy any child can have

michaelgcasey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2012
Another great resource that has helped my year 6 children write creatively. I would recommend this to other primary teachers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2010
I love this book. It is very helpful for both lesson planning and assessing pupils. I am about to order books 4 and 5 for my younger students.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Delivery was quick and book was extremely helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse