Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 May 2011
I bought several books to help my daughter, who is in year 5 and struggling a bit with her writing. This is by far the best that I bought. Each topic (for example 'using paragraphs' or 'turning sentences into complex sentences') is presented as a double page spread, with clear objectives, examples and exercises. It is very easy to follow, well-laid out, and appealingly colourful. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to help a child who is currently working around levels 3c to 4b.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2009
I have a number of these books now for supporting reading and writing at KS2. Find them really useful in terms of a starting point for revision sessions and One to One tuition lessons.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2010
I'm a one to one tutor and find this book invaluable. Have recommended to other teachers who've also found it really useful. Good job I bought 2 as can't get the other copy back from one colleague, who is using it all the time.
Much better than the Level 6 book. Disappointed with the crossword in the Level 6 book - one clue numbered wrongly, another clue no one can do!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2013
I did not find this book very useful as it was hard to navigate-very wordy and short on student tasks. The Rising Stars series was much better-get those instead of this!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2012
This is an imaginative book which clearly shows the differences between level 4 and 5 writing. The selection of resources are quite adaptable and could be used in a number of ways. As a small group tutor,I think this will be a well used book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2013
I was hoping this would give me top tips to pass on to my Year 6 pupils, but no such luck!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
Super product and delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2015
A++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2013
Some good ideas that can be used when focusing on different writing skills. Useful planning ideas that can easily be adapted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse