Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
189
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2013
Excellent book, my grandson told me about this story and how he enjoyed it, which has led him to want to find out more about thomas Bernadine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
bought as a present for easter along with Hero on a Bicycle, book was well liked by family memeber but unfortunately arrived late for easter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I found this book was very interesting, couldn,t put it down...even my grandson thought it was good as he is doing this subject at school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
A great book to read gives an insight into the plight of children in the Victorian age. Class book shared with children in years 5 and 6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I liked the way some was sad and some was happy.
I chose this rating because I really enjoyed this book.

BY MIA WHITEHEAD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
The book had a child's name written on the inside of the front cover which was a disappointment as I had intended to give it as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
This was purchased for my grandson who was reading the book at school. He was very pleased with it as it helped with his homework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
it is moving and so amazing.i cant stop reading it over and over. i LOVE it so much that . hope you do to if you purchase this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
a good book
we used it as a class book when we were lerning about the industal revaltion
it is about boy what dr banardo helped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
I think street child is a good book and I got it on my kindle because I needed it for my homework. I think it should be a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse