Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 June 2017
Easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2014
We bought this to complement a smartphone app we're using to learn Spanish. The app is fantastic but does not explain the rules for grammar and verb etc. This book really is excellent; it's very thorough and the layout makes it easy to follow the content and improve your knowledge. Genuine five start product.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2013
I'm learning Spanish using the Rosetta Stone package. Although a fantastic way of doing it, I felt there were some 'old school' gaps. This single volume fills those very well. I like to see verbs laid out with the various tenses as I learn well by identifying patterns from the written word. The grammar section is well laid out and well indexed, so that when issues crop up during the lessons and I don't understand them straight away, I have a reference point for the theory and the grammatical rules. The vocabulary section at the end is a great tool for both extension and revision purposes with sub-divisions for essential, important and useful words. I would highly recommend this as a sing-volume complement for the course, possibly for the slightly more serious learner.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2015
Bought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2012
This is a fantastic book which clearly explains everything a beginner or intermediate student needs to know about spanish grammar. It is not a stand alone learning tool but as an addition to whichever method you are already using to learn spanish (classes, audio tapes etc.) it carefully explains the rules and constantly compares them to the english equivalent so it is easy to understand. I would not hesitate to recommend this book to any student of spanish as a second language. (It is also much cheaper on amazon than elsewhere).
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
This along side my weekly Spanish lessons create a great bond.

Filled to the brim with useful information. Its is such a big book you know that on first glance this book will help you with the beginning of speaking Spanish.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2009
I needed some quick reference for Spanish verbs and this book does O.K. Some basic grammar is explained as well with a vocabulary covering various topics. Quite good.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2014
Everything you need all in one book. This is a fantastic book if your learning Spanish and instead of having to carry 3 books I only have to carry 1.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2014
Does what expected. Good item. No problems. Cant think of any more things to say about this book, it is just what it says it is.!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
I am attending classes in spanish and fine the dictionary invaluable. It is easy to use especially the verb and grammar sections.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse