Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2015
one of my sons most popular books
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Thrilling read and a great reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Surprisingly good, so much so that Ive ordered another one straight away as a gift. The erudition of the author comes across clearly. I have many books on signs and symbols yet this one encompasses a lot of knowledge. Ranges across Kabbalah, Asian and Oriental and Western signs and symbols. Highly recommended. Many thanks to the author for putting this much needed book together.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I really like this book as a staple in my library and as an introductory reference book. Money worth spending.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
only just OK , feels cheap and a bit glib, not what I was looking for, lacks depth and authority
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Filled with information - great book with lots of pictures as well. Its easy to find the symbols you're looking for in the book, but you'll find that they are descriptions, which means go and do some more research... but it gives you a base to work from.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
great book to dip into, however when you do you will find yourself reading more and more
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
If i had to take 10 books to the next life, alas, this would not be one. Having said that it contains lots of info and intresting facts on a miriad of areas from flowers to tarot, the information is spot on and i would trust the info it contains. If your looking for a broad over view or are just starting out on your research this would be a good book for you, if your a bit further down the road than that there is not enough info and little or no advice on how to use any of them.
all in all a good item for the book case but not one i would get out every time i put the kettle on.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I have flipped through this book a few times since it arrived and I've found it very usueful as a quick guide to lots of different signs and symbols from around the world.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Really lacking in illustrations. Very, very disappointed with this item
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)