Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 22 May 2017
Nice bible for a young teen just coming into religion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Given as Confirmation gift to 14-yr old. Pity the price was stamped so obtrusively on the back cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I often gain a clearer understanding of many Bible passages by turning to this version. Bible readers will love this 'friendly' and scholarly version
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
I am disappointed with the condition of the bible. It was supposed to be Used Very Good but it was dirty, the pages are discoloured and there is s name inscribed on the front cover.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
Very pleased, is fun looking, easy to read, informative section in the front makes it great for somebody who is reading for the first time. Nice size, not too big, fits in my handbag but not so small that the writing is tiny.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
This already excellent version now available digitally, including the famous drawings and images not losing anything...now it is mobile aswell !
Just needs indexing and then would be perfect.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
I liked the cover on this book and wanted something easier than NIV for my 6yr old to read. However, upon opening the book there are a few pages at the front which explain briefly some modern issues. These include abortion and pornography and a few others & Im quite sure my 6yr old is not ready to read up about these. So I would say this bible is definatly for adults.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
Very youth friendly, readable bible. Written in modern language, understandable, well illustrated and some great explanations, introductions and discussions in the front on topics and timelines in the bible.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
As far as I am concerned the closer to Context of original Manuscripts the better.
but as a Modern Paraphrase goes this still stands high up on the list.

Most excellent is the front pages and categories of subjects and character studies.
it at least to some extent retains the real message of the Bible
and is easy enough for most age groups to read and understand
well set out
easy to grasp
comfortable reading
one of the better translation in modern english in my opinion
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse