Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2016
Such a sad story and unbelievable what some children have to go through in life! Cathy showed just how much patience and set rules can help a child. Maybe Dawn did need that extra support but Cathy gave her the best start she needed to recovery. BrillIan read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
Another moving story from Cathy Glass. Once started I found it difficult to put the book down and was soon gripped by the story. As in her other two excellent books, the authors warmth and affection to her foster children comes through in her style of writing and makes her books very moving and also very readable. I found I just had to finish the book as soon as possible to find out how the story unfolds. The book is not just an eye opener on what terrible things can happen to innocent children and the struggles and difficulties they face as a result, but also shows how a truly caring person can help them and can make a real difference in their lives. Well done Cathy for another inspiring book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2011
I have read many of the Cathy Glass books, she is a true inspiration. I love the way she writes and it is easy to read her style. I have a true admiration for this author. Once starting reading any off her books it is impossible to put any of them down. I am so glad that there are people out there who are helping kids that are suffering because I used to be a kid like that myself.
Laila Bevan
Author of
"Stolen Childhood"
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Another amazing read from Cathy Glass, a foster carer who gives everything to reach out to the children she foster's. This little girl who was in care due to family issue's going way back. As she starts to trust Cathy her past is exposed. Excellent read, could not put the book down. If you like true life stories then this book should be on your list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
I always like reading Cathy Glass books, each story is so different and fascinating.
It's also great to follow the story of Cathy's own family, which she includes in each book.
This story is about the first proper foster child, and the very start of Cathy's own family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
Lovely book glad dawn turned her life around I was nearly in tears when dawn phoned Cathy after so many years I love all of Cathy glasses books and stay up most of the night reading them as I don't sleep at night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
I thought this was an amazing story. The Social Services placed this very needy girl with Cathy who at the time was inexperienced as a carer, when she had a very young baby. Considering the background of the foster child, it was negligent of them to a) place her there and especially b) to give so little information. Cathy coped really well as it happened, but this could easily have put her off fostering for ever! Great read though, a bit like a thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2009
Great book good condition well packaged
great read
read in 1 go
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2009
This is another moving story from Cathy Glass has wrote along with DAMAGED i have read, she is good ladie and author. Cathy is so loverly with these children and is amazing how she can get them poor childen to beleive in themselves and be strong in themselves.Cathy teaches us about childrens experience in how they cope from overcomming there fear, and show them how they can be loved and cared for. I have total respect for this outstanding ladie. I have bought HIDDEN and oredred THE SADDEST GIRL IN THE WORLD and look forward to reading them to see how she helps them children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
this is a further brilliant book by cathy glass so desperate to do good but could not get passed her demons well one Cathy i have great difficulty to put your books down when reading them.what a hard life for you and your family having to take on these problem children ,it is so good to see some cares about these poor children you give them so much of your time to make there life bearable .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse