Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 1 November 2005
The author is clearly a very talented artist.

There isn't an awful lot of how to do sections - these have been covered by his earlier books - but there are plenty of exercises to give you practice
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
very good Watercolour artist,the way he mixes his colours and the way he use the coloures are brill i love it,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
great book, with some sound advice and helpful tips. as always David Bellamy is generous with his information and provides some grand subjects for you to try your hand at. useful to any artist trying to find their own style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This book is one of many that I have bought through Amazon and as usual I am very pleased with the service.
The book is in excellent condition and the delivery was good.
Would and have recommended this supplier to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
I love David Bellamy's work as he has been an inspiration to me, as an amateur artist, to experiment in my depiction of colour in skies and water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
This book was exactly what I wanted and at a reasonably priced. Hopefully I shall be sending for some more of the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
david bellamy writes great how- to books comprehensively illustrated with a great deal of panache-another feather to his bow another great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
My favourite artist well worth following wouldn't mind his talent. Delivery and condition very good. Some testing projects but stick at it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
David's paintings are as wonderfully atmospheric as always and his commentary perfect. I just wish that I could emulate his work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Really enjoyed reading this and illustrations/paintings very good. Another added to my bookshelf for reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse