Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
41
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 22 May 2012
Fabulous book, inspirational. Always been a fan of this artist and with the help of this book, I can attempt to use Hazel Soan's techniques. The book arrived quickly and in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Fabulous colours and ideas. No demos though, you just have to work it out for yourself. Having just returned from Africa it gave me food for thought. Small sketches delightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bought as a gift for a friend it was good but not quite what I had expected. Amazon could benefit from a little more description of this type of book on the website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Beautiful pics of Africa,if you are into colourful skys and the culture,the animals,this book is for you.
Hazel Soan has excelled herself once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
The book was recommended to me by friends at the art class, and as I enjoy drawing animals and natural habitat it is ideal inspiration material
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Hazel Soan's work is always inspiring. I love her style. Her African Watercolours evoke the atmosphere well, while her use of colour is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Excellent value for money? Good book to guide you through the African landscape explaining colours and textures of continent.Super read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Very inspiring book with very good print quality of pictures and colour tones. Would have liked to be shown a bit more on technique
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
great value for money,lovely paintings in the book will get you to wet your brushes.book bought secondhand but came like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
the book meet with my expectations. I found it very interesting and gave me an insight into another aspect of painting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse