Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2016
Absolutely brilliant. Conn Iggulden is a master writer. I had heard of Genghis Khan and Kublai Khan but, i only knew them as blood thirsty leaders. The truth of these men and of Ogedai Khan was simple. The joy of feeling alive. The joy of crushing your enemies. If it wasn't for a certain events in history, the Mongol nation would have probably conquered most of the known world including western Europe. Their way of fighting was extraordinary to say the least.
Buy all 5 of these books. I couldn't put them down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
As good if not better than the rest of the series. This book also shows that Kublai was the best of the Khans, a man with a heart rather than just out to get what he wanted by killing like the rest of the Mongols. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Completed the set... a couldn't put down read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
having read all the series so far, and feeling that the last was less than the first two, i was so pleased that the family story of Ghengis Khan, was continued in fine style. wonderful historical fiction Mr Iggluden. thank you!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
I've thoroughly enjoyed the series from start to end.

Extremely well written and very gripping.

Great stuff, just gutted its finished!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Easy, pleasant experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
It's one of the best series of books I've read in a long time great for a summer holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Just great series of books, never really interested in the Mongol Hordes, but found this very informative and such exciting reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse