Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 October 2017
Still one of the most comprehensive guides available. It's also useable as a field guide if you have a bag to pop it into.
Excellent quality illustrations and descriptions, makes birds easier to identify. There's a good distribution map to show the range of the birds.

It has a couple of contenders now though for its top spot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2017
as described many thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2017
I am impressed with this book. Lots of detail and a great work of reference. I use a smaller book to take out with me and this one for more detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
Excellent - full of interesting and useful information - so easy to recognise birds from the descriptions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
An excellent book. Good text and descriptions and beautiful illustrations. Very highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
Such a great book - the definitive guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
Excellent detail for a vast variety of birds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
We spend quite a bit of time on the East coast and its' many inlets and rivers. Plenty of birds to see but now I can identify them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
We have copies of the previous edition and this is better still. Highly recommended for content and clarity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse