Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,072
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
2 Brothers go to War.
Tommo, the youngest, reminisces about life upto the book's incredible & unexpected climax.
Such is the crafted beauty & care if the author's writing that you ACTUALLY care about the characters & genuinely feel for the good & bad times in their lives.
I can't recommend this book enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
A lovely war story by Michael Murpurgo, sad and sweet.
Comes on 2 CD and has a running time of 1hour 30 minutes
Beautifully read. A nice calm way to end the day instead of t.v or even to listen to in bed rather than reading.
A good way of filling a long car journey instead of the same old radio/CD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 October 2014
A beautiful story. As with all Morpurgos stories it is sweet and sad and thought provoking even for the young.
Read this together with your child and you will not enjoy a very special time together but will both learn something about yourselves and each other.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Although I bought a used copy it was in very good condition and was considerably cheaper. This is an amazing story, I read it whilst completing my GCSEs a few years back and the story has stayed with me since, so much so, that i had to get the book for myself :) would deffinately recommend for younger teenagers/ adults :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
A beautiful story that really makes you think deeply it's wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Lovely book set during WW1. A bit of a tear jerker, so make sure of the tissues.
Good priced paperback. Well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Slow at the start but you've got to give it some time and it will draw you in, recommended to everyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
my 2 grandaughters and I went on holiday, ages 11 and 13, I took them this book and 1 called War Horse, they couldn't put these books down, they already had other books by this auther, and I am now ordering them some more for Christmas. Excellent stories for this age group. They were recommended to me by Amazan.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99

Need customer service? Click here