Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 April 2017
Absolutely delighted with this purchase. It exceeded my expectations . Delivery was quick. Great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Not happy with the product as its not as comprehensive as the larger version which is of no use to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Handy little book for the cross worder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This reference book is OK, but I would strongly recommend buying the full hardback edition. Quite often I have tried to look up fairly obscure words only to find that they are not in this edition. Buy the full version.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Easy to use and very clear to read. Excellent headings and sections to help you when you are stuck! A compact size too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
This is useful, but found many words not included. I bought this to replace a rather battered existing puzzle solvers dictionary and have found myself returning to the old faithful. Have now given new book to a neighbour, and she finds it really useful, so perhaps it's ok when there isn't something for comparison
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I bought one for the mother in law years ago, It is used so often it fell apart, the high street (as is often the case) failed to supply the goods, I rest my case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
My original copy needed replacing but this is an abridged edition and the full edition is rather expensive (cheaper at County Books, in fact.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Arrived quickly well packaged. It has been used many times already and is great for solving problems! Handy size means it can travel in bag.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Not as good as I thought it was going to be. Many words in common usage not included. Somewhat disappointing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)