Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
The Clatter of Forks and Spoons: Honest, Happy Food
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£21.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 December 2014
Nice book. but unfortunately not very practical. I cooked the chicken with dumplings and frankly it was insipid and boring. Not sure how this could be as I know Richard Corrigan is a well respected chef. He does wax lyrical in a very Irish way which is nice but I would prefer if the recipes were a bit more appetising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2011
A lovely book! So much in it, and an interesting read as well. Recipes look good, but it's just before Christmas, so will read 'after the port!', and try some in the new year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2015
Great book by my favourite chef.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
The sort of cookery book you want to actually read and not just skim through. I really enjoyed it and his story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2011
Great book, as always, as this mans ideas work every time, unlike some of the other cooks who spend more time on the tv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2013
I rate this cookbook 5 stars. Clearly the chef Richard Corrigan brings such a great passion and an awesome commitment to his work. It's a love affair with simplicity honouring where our food comes from. It's a bedside reading book for me and very hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2012
"Richard Corrigan, This is Your Life.... fantastic stories of producers, the love of the land, beautiful photos & not least the recipes ..."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
Terrific service and great value. Absolutely delighted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)