Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
54
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
We bought this book after returning from a holiday in Tanzania, and it was great for identifying the birds whose names we had forgotten. We thought it might be a bit basic, but we found everything we needed in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Used this along with a bird guide as a backup. The guide will point out most things but it is an excellent reference for birds and animals which will be pointed out. I used this in Tanzania. Well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
We were recommended this book by one of our expert Masai guides on a recent safari holiday to Kenya. It is a wonderful reminder of a fabulous trip and a permanent addition to my already bulging bookshelves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Beautiful pictures and explanations about the lives of all the Animals you are likely to see on you Safari. A must for all of you new to Safaris Holidays or just want knowledge of the African Wildlife.,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2010
The book is comprehensive with excellent coverage sufficient to meet the needs of most people. The photographs are very good and the book is just the right size to take on safari.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
I needed an easy guide to carry on my African travels. This book is adequate for me, small and lots of easy to see photos of both birds,animals and the odd flower and tree.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This is a very easy book to read. It is full of useful information and will be invaluable when I go on safari in September. It is just the right size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Great and informative book! To the point with good pictures.

The missing fifth star is due to missing a good quick reference index system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
This is exactly what we wanted. It arrived promptly too. Thank you very much am sure we will enjoy our trip away more now we have this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Not used it yet other than reading the photographic bit at beginning but I am sure it will be very useful for my safari and not too big.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)