Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
104
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2013
Very entertaining with a thread of reality re the Organic food movement Scenes in the abbatoir very realistic and every one should know how their meat reaches their mouths .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Enjoyable,funny and informative.Everything i thought i knew about the food on my plate,but did'nt.Jay has a unique and amusing way of putting over a serious point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I love his writing style, seemingly casual but actually well considered and planned. Very thought provoking ideas are raised that make a lot of sense. Witty too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Entertaining and informative. First of his books i've bought, having always been a fan of print reviews and columns, will be investigating the others!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
A very interesting, informative & amusing book.

It will challenge what you thought you knew & make you think - therefore it's a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
This is pure Jay Rayner! Great insight into the food industry. It really challenges your preconceptions. I hope he's working on a follow up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
A week considered analysis of the UK and global food issues, written in a long heated and straight forward way. Certainly not too preachy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Not read it...yet! I bought it as a gift so once the recipient has read it, I'll most likely pinch it off them to read. Love Jay Rayner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Hilarious in karts, fascinating in others and only occasionally a bit boring. Jay Rayner is the finest investigative food writer around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Makes you think a lot. Very interesting book which talks about global food sustainability, the planet, environment, organic world, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)