Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
Jimmy Coates: Revenge
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 26 August 2017
Enjpyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
I bought this for my 15 year old son after reading several reviews and thinking it would be appropriate. He enjoyed the book but thought it was written for younger teenagers - perhaps 12/13.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2010
Bought this for my 11 year old (year 6) son who is an avid reader and who had just reached the end of the Artemis Fowl books available and wanted something 'like the Bourne Identity film but for kids' with a hero that is not an adult (ie someone he can relate to)He had also enjoyed the Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz which has a similar level of being a thriller but not too dark. I haven't read it myself of course, but he has loved it and is enjoying the whole series, can't put them down!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
This book is an absolute thriller. Could not put the book down. Superb book and Joe has really used his magic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2007
Those who have read the first two and enjoyed them wont be disappointed by this new installment. It has a lot of pace and great plot. I really enjoyed how the characters developed and of course absolutely loved all the action. I found myself screaming at the book towards the end, desperate to find out what happened. It's very well written and I just can't wait for the fourth!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I like assassins.
Would recommend this to all other 13 - 16 year olds
Only problem is that he is called jimmy, why would you name an amazing assassin jimmy.
What about Sabre or Blade ah well it's your choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2007
After I finished the second book I was left desperately waiting for the third and I wasn't dissapointed. The plot flies along at a brilliant pace and it was good to see how the characters developed. The action, of course, was brilliant and I LOVED it. Every page makes you wan't to read more, More, MORE, and I just couldn't put it down. Sabotage, the fourth book, looks every bit as good as the other books in the series so Jimmy Coates fans watch out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Great enjoyed it massively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
I bought this book for my son, he has just finished reading it and has really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here