Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2014
perfect book for re-wiring a house yourself,with illustrations and explanations easy to understand,everything you need to do it safely,quick delivery,highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2008
No sure I agree with previous reviewer. This is up to date with reference to consumer units. ( I wonder if they were referring to an older version of the book?).
This was actually bought for me by my partner to aid my DIY electrical projects and it scores well for that. Pretty much everything you need to know is covered but of course if you have done a bit of electrical diy some parts you will know about. I guess the authors and not psychic and cannot write an individual book for every purchaser! I subsequently did a part P course and can say this book prepared me to a good standard before starting the course and asking stupid obvious questions. (For comprehensive details you need to look at the building regs for part P). Overall I found the book useful and would recommend it. In summary a good book.
11 Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Good gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
This book is clearly and concisely written, backed up with colour photos and wiring diagrams stripped down to the basics. Some knowledge of electrical circuitry together with a little previous experience of practical wiring tasks would be to the reader's advantage. Topics covered include running cables, switched lighting circuits, additional power sockets, fused spurs and an update on wiring regulations. I found this book to be an excellent refresher to my DIY skills and a handy source of reference.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2009
This is a good book for the DIY electrician who needs basic knowledge of modern electrical installations and regulations. You could use it for anything from basic modifications to existing wiring to completely wiring a house from scratch. It's a bit sparse on consumer units
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2006
This book is good if you just want the section on electrics from the Collins Complete DIY book. However it is a complete con if you already own the Collins DIY book as it is exactly the same as the electrical section in there and does not expand any further in detail. Better off just buying the Collins DIY and getting the lot.
0Comment| 133 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
This booklet delivers everything that the cover promises. It's a simple, clear, easy guide to all things electric - from rewiring everything from a plug to a house!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
The book was in good condition and as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)