Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
22
5.0 out of 5 stars

on 21 June 2011
This book puts the 'colour' into watercolours.
No longer need they only be pale and transparent.
Opened the book and couldn't wait to get my paints out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
This is a lovely vibrant book in plain english and Shirley's personality comes through in the words and obviously in her painting. She puts you in the mood to try things out and gives one a 'can do' attitude.

informative and fun
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
It's a wonderful book, Travena is very generous in his explanations. Recommendations, advice, a lot of information and wonderful pictures. It is a wonderful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Exciting projects in this book to pursue, will enjoy the journey, through out the pages, very well done yet again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Fabulous book by a really talented artist, I love looking at the illustrations even if I can't paint like Shirley
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
For the non-traditional watercolourist - or those who want to try things outside the box - full of ideas to try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Brilliant and inspiring book, takes watercolour away from boring landscapes, sorry!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
A must for start up water colourists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
A veritable cornucopia of colour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
I find Shirleys work breathtaking! I had borrowed this book from a friend, but just had to own a copy myself!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)