Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
20
Haunted Homes: True Stories of Paranormal Investigations
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 January 2015
Watched haunted homes back in the day and really enjoyed it, had not seen anything with Mia Dolan in it for a good number of years so was great to get the book. Its a good enough read but slow in parts and not as gripping as i had hoped, saying that, it is very much from Mia's perspective rather than the families who are being haunted. Worth a read but not really a keep the lights on type of read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2014
Book arrived in great condition, very interesting book about real life hauntings, keeps you gripped, its got some very spooky stories and interesting to her about Mia's own pyschic abilities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2016
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2016
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
fantast,was posted so fast.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2015
Very interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2012
I'm intrigued by reportings of paranormal activity and in the reasons given for some spirits apparently feeling the need to remain behind, living alongside us. So I was really interested in this book.

I have to say I was a bit disappointed though. I had hoped to get a better insight into these hauntings and what actually happens when a psychic visits affected homes to confront them.

While it was mildly interesting to read about how Mia prepares herself to communicate with the spirits, I felt we got far too much background on this side of things. Importantly, I felt the parts when Mia helps the spirits to continue on to the other side was skipped over far too quickly while we were given unnecessary details about the wider crew involved. This seemed unnecessary and not what most readers would be interested in.

Personally, I would have liked to find out more about the reasons the spirits gave for disturbing these people's lives. Instead all the cases (each chapter is dedicated to one haunting) were neatly tied up and Mia moves on to the next one without going into much detail. Perhaps she doesn't always find out the reasons why but it would have been interesting to explain this elsewhere.

I see that Mia has written other books. I wonder if other people have read them and if they cover more of the information I am interested in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2009
I bought the Haunted Homes book after seeing both series on TV, hoping that there would be more detailed information about what actually went on during, before and after filming.

I'm glad to say that not only does the book do exactly that giving a much more in-depth look at each case from Series 1 (unfortunately there hasn't been a book published covering Series 2) and the stories behind them, but it also gives a lot of insight into Mia's gift and some important facts that everyone who does anything involving the paranormal should know.

Overall this book contains a lot more detail about each individual case from the first series that the Haunted Homes team went on along with some more interesting information about Mia and her work and some essential important details about investigating or dealing with the paranormal, all written in Mia's warm, honest, friendly and very easy to read writing style.

This book is highly recommended and excellent value for anyone interested in the paranormal and Mia Dolan. And if you enjoyed the TV series then you'll really want to grab this and see more of what went on that you won't see on TV!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)