Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
535
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2016
This book is Ideal for those who like gripping adventure stories. Set in 9th century Britain it graphically tells of battles between Saxons and Danes for the control of the Southern Kingdoms of Britain. Bernard Cornwell again weaves his powerful and inventive narrative that makes his books so readable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Uhtred's story develops with usual suspects to contend. Easy to read, but the trope of the evil Christian priest is wearing thin.
Still an enjoyable read, continuing the underlying theme that humanity is more important than religious faith. Bernard Cornwell bends history a little to fit the story, but who cares?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
I began reading the books well before the television series, and while the story on the television is good it is not as good as the written word. This, while being fiction, contains some fascinating historical insights into the history of the country that we now call England, and also some information regarding the other countries that now make up the UK. I don't want it to end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Am so enjoying this series, both the novels and the televised version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Great book, as the previous ones in the series are. If you like this genre then this book is definitely worth reading. Yet again, Bernard Cornwell has written another excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
my husband loved the whole Kingdom series,excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
i have really got into this series and finding each of the books a really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Love all series. I started reading after watching a TV series. Books are even better. I was hooked. Great style of writing and stimulates imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Bernard Cornwall cotinues the story of Uhtred. He maintains the excitement and draws together many threads from his previous Last Kingdom books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
For 1p what can I say as any criticism would appear churlish. It is in reasonably good condition with no obvious defects. The book arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse