Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 20 February 2007
This is a very nicely told story with humour of little princesses first day at school.

She excitedly starts school wanting to play with everyone, but early she discovers that some of the other children dont want to play with her. Its at this point she also discovers other children, and lots of them who also dont have any friends at school. So all the children with no friends start to play together.....

A ver warm and humerous book. I have just read it every night for 2 weeks now to my 3 year old boy, because he keeps choosing it..

Very nice story and very nice pictures. Takes about 5 mins to read.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2009
I used this book to start a lesson on friendship with a Year 1 class of children. The story is quite sweet as the Little Princess starts a day at school and meets several children. She doesn't think she has any friends and then several other children who don't think they have any friends are all friends together. A lovely little story about friendship and making friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
Nice and funny little book which starts with Little Princess being left out by a few children on her first day of school, but she makes friends with other lonely children, then shows the children who originally left her out how to forgive and be a good friend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
What a sweet book! Little Princess goes to school for her first day. She tries to play with a pair of girls, a single girl and a boy, none of whom want to play with her. She ends up in an ever-increasing group of children who have no friends, who are slowly becoming friends without realising it! They all end up with a lovely treat at the end, when she invites them home for tea. I think this book is very useful, not only for children just about to start school, but, like my daughter of 2 years and 8months, those who are about to start preschool. It teaches them about what it is to have friends. Certainly we've not been able to read it enough times as far as my daughter is concerned!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
This was a great purchase to read to a little boy in reception class, to encourage him to make new friends. Lively and colourful illustrations and a great story too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
My daughter loves the little princess and she loves this book. Excellent quality and brilliant price. Del quickly and pleased with product, thanks,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
arrived in a larger box than expected - my daughter loves little princess and has enjoyed reading it over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2010
Thank you for sending the books so speedily. I as amazed at how efficient you were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Another great story. The princess learns how to make friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Lovely wee story for a granddaughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse